Question: What Happens When I Restrict Someone On Instagram?

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?

The new ‘Restrict’ feature enables you to swipe on a user, placing them on restrict.

This means that you will no longer see their comments, unless you specifically tap on ‘See Comment’.

Nobody else will be able to view the comment, except for the bully who posted it..

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Yes you can. Click to the person’s profile page and then (on iOS at least) click the three dots you see highlighted by the arrow. … If you chose to make your Instagram posts public you can block the person whom you do not want to see your posts. Remember once you block anyone even you won’t be able to see their post.

When you mute someone on Instagram Can they still see your posts?

Whenever you mute a user on Instagram, they won’t get any notification about it. So, they won’t know that they are muted and nothing changes in their account and they will see your posts and stories as they did before.

What is the difference between blocking and restricting on Instagram?

When you block someone, they cannot comment on your posts. However, when you restrict a person, both of you can still comment on each other’s posts. Now here’s the big thing. The comment made by the person whom you have restricted will only be visible to them.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can you soft block on Instagram?

Instagram now lets you manually remove followers!?! Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

Swipe left over the comment to see a “restrict” option. The person you restrict will seemingly not receive a notification they’ve been silenced. Instead, they’ll be able to continue posting their nasty comments to an audience of only themselves.

What is the restrict function on Instagram?

Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language. The feature first went into public testing in July.

What happens when you mute someone on Instagram?

Their posts will no longer populate your feed, and they won’t be alerted that they’ve been muted. It also works with Stories, and you can mute from the menu there as well. You’ll still be notified when you’re tagged in posts or comments by that user, though.

What happens when you restrict an account?

The new ‘Restrict’ feature enables you to swipe on a user, placing them on restrict. This means that you will no longer see their comments, unless you specifically tap on ‘See Comment’. Nobody else will be able to view the comment, except for the bully who posted it.

How do you know if someone muted you on Instagram stories?

“You will NOT know if someone has muted your Instagram story, nor will they know if you do the same. … When you Mute an Instagram account, the modal will confirm that Instagram will NOT let the user know that you’ve muted them. See screenshot below: You can unmute an account directly from their Profile.”

How do you hide posts from certain people on Instagram?

To set your posts to private from the Instagram app:Go to your profile, then tap.Tap Settings.Tap Privacy and Security.Tap Account Privacy then tap to toggle Private Account on.

How do I hide my Instagram account from someone?

Making your account private relatively can somehow works as the hiding the profile:Open your Instagram app > tap the profile icon right bottom site corner.After that open the setting menu > then go to the Privacy setting.In privacy go to the account privacy setting > tap the private option.